I’m a total music kid…

I’m such a music geek. Last night I had one of those moments that basically I just freaked out and got uber depressed for a few hours. I just sat and tried to think of the reasons why I did what I did. Why I spent my whole life doing music and performing things, why I picked those things over volleyball, why I hang out with the people who I hang out with, why I’m so innocent, ect.

I had a huge panic attack all because of the reason that I didnt know that answer to any of these questions. Well, I figured I’d try and answer one question at a time.

So the first question is: Why do you sing/spend all your time singing and doing musicals, jazz choir, ect.

The answer I finally came up with:

You want to know what I live for? I live for that perfect moment. That moment when the lights are hitting you just right, that your already warm body Β hits the perfect temperature from the stage lights, that moment when you’re getting to the best part of the song and you can feel everything working together. Your lateral muscles expanding as you take your breath, and your feet firmly planted, yet wiskfully flying through the air to keep up with the other people dancing around you. That moment when you go for that one chord. That one magical chord or note where you hit it perfectly and it’s perfectly blended, and it rings out. Perfectly balanced, and just for one second everything freezes. You dont even realize that the sound is coming from you, and it feels like it lasts forever, and it just does that, lasts forever. rings. And when the measure comes to an end, the song comes to an end, you finally get placed back in reality.

Thats the moment I live for. That’s the feeling that makes it worth it. That perfect note. chord.Β  move. tone., blend. pitch. ring. Feeling.

5 Comments »

  1. Danielle Said:

    This is really good…

  2. cmariongirl Said:

    Wow, thank you so much πŸ™‚

  3. Aila Cruz Said:

    This is so nice! I also love music, but i’m more on the listeners’ side so I can’t relate to your post, but I felt you in there.

    When I was younger I enjoyed being the center of attention – singing and dancing in front of our guests and in school. But as I grew up it’s as if I get more and more embarrassed to be seen by people. I don’t know. 😦

    You are a such good writer. πŸ™‚

    • cmariongirl Said:

      I’m a listener of music too! πŸ™‚
      What happened that made you get so embarrassed to sing and dance in front of people?
      Thank you so much! I enjoy writing. It’s an escape from my overthinking mind sometimes:)

      • Aila Said:

        I don’t know.. I think it’s puberty. lol, I really don’t know what happened. Maybe I lack practice. πŸ™‚


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

